Certifications and Compliance

FIS offshore operations adhere to the standards established by the following organizations/legislation:

  • BS7799, later upgraded to ISO-27001
  • CMM – level 3
  • Sarbanes-Oxley (SOX)
  • Graham-Leach-Bliley Act (GLBA)
  • Fair Credit Reporting Act (FCRA)
  • USA Patriot Act
  • Fair Debt Collection Practices Act (FDCPA)
  • Payment Card Industry (PCI)
  • SAS 70 (Data Centers)
  • The Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA)
  • The International Organization for Standardization (ISO)
  • The National Bureau of Standards and Technology (NIST)
  • Federal Information Processing Standards Publications (FIPS PUBs)
  • The European Commission – Data Protection Regulation
  • The Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC)
Related Events