About the Impact Awards

Recognizing the

spirit of innovation

The FIS Impact Awards recognize organizations that are using FIS technology or services in innovative ways to better serve their customers and drive tangible business results. In its fifth year, the annual awards program is independently judged by leading industry analyst and research group Celent and is open to FIS clients and partners based in North America, the United Kingdom, France and Germany.

For each of the winning entries, FIS makes a $10,000 donation to a charitable organization chosen by the client through the FIS Foundation.

Have questions? Learn more in our FAQs.


Year of program


Total charitable giving to date


Unique charities served

Advancing the way the world pays, banks and invests

Judging categories

Choose from six

submission categories

The Impact Awards recognize technology innovations across the full spectrum of financial services and corporate organizations served by FIS. Submissions are considered in the following categories:

Global Bank

Banking: Credit Union /
Community / Regional Bank


Sell Side

Buy Side


Wealth & Retirement



Learn more about the awards

What are the FIS Impact Awards?


The Impact Awards are FIS’ marquee awards program. The program recognizes organizations that use FIS technology and services to serve their customers better, drive tangible business benefits and empower the financial world.

How often are the FIS Impact Awards?


This is an annual program.

Who judges entries for the FIS Impact Awards?


Entries are judged independently by leading industry analyst and research group Celent.

How are entries judged?


Entries are judged against three key criteria:
  • Innovation: How does the initiative demonstrate innovation in its application of FIS technology or services?
  • Return on Investment: What tangible business or financial benefits did the institution realize through the initiative?
  • Client Service: To what extent did the initiative enable enhanced or expanded services to the institution’s customers?

Who is eligible for the FIS Impact Awards?


The FIS Impact Awards are open to all current FIS clients and partners based in North America, the United Kingdom, France and Germany.

What are the awards categories?


Submissions are considered across the full spectrum of financial services organizations: retail banks and credit unions, merchants, capital markets, wealth and retirement, partners, and corporate and insurance.

What do winners receive?


For each winning entry, FIS makes a $10,000 donation in the winning client’s name to a charitable organization selected by the client through the FIS Foundation. Eligible charities are listed below.

Can we split our award winnings between charities?


Yes, winnings can be split between two charities or designated to local chapters of the eligible charities, as applicable.

Can we designate our award winnings for a charity not on the list below?


The FIS Foundation will consider requests by winning organizations to designate their donation to an eligible 501(c)3 nonprofit charitable organization.

When will the 2021 FIS Impact Awards be presented?


Awards will be presented at a virtual recognition event in 2021. Your account manager or another FIS representative will provide more details on the awards presentation.

How and when will we be notified?


Judging of entries will be completed in spring 2021. Winners will be notified in the May/June 2021 timeframe.

Does our organization need to be present at the virtual recognition event to win and receive our award?


Yes, at least one representative from each winning organization is required to attend the virtual event to accept the award.

Will FIS issue a press release?


Yes. FIS plans to announce the award winners in a press release following the recognition event. Winning organizations will have a chance to review and approve information about their winning entries. The winners will also be promoted on FIS social channels.
Our charities



Past winners

Solutions that
make a difference

Entry form